Digital Footprint

1.What does your current digital footprint says about you?

When I search my name “Jessica Plume” the following information came up about me, First was a website called…http://ca.linkedin.com/pub/jessica-plume/13/90a/343 It talked about me going to Brock University in 2008-2012. I made this website in high school in my career’s class when I wanted to go into Marketing and Advertising. I went to look at the Facebook website that came up as “Jessica Plume” but when I clicked on it it was not me! I then realized that my privacy settings are set to the highest so that no one can add me and only I can add them. On youtube when you search my name “jessicaplume” on the website http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=jessicaplume&aq=f my videos I have made in the past show up for people to view. When you search my name on Photo bucket a whole bunch of random photo’s of girl’s appear who are not me. I do however have a Photo bucket account. My username is jessica1413 in which I login a whole bunch of photo’s appear of my friends and me. The website for my Photo bucket is http://s84.photobucket.com/home/jessica1413.

2. Would you want an employer or teacher to see that? What do you want it to show and say?

When looking at my digital footprint I would not like my employer or teachers seeing everything I have posted up on the internet that follows my digital footprint. Some of the videos and picture’s that I have up on Facebook and Youtube might not be appropriate for them to see. When an employer or teacher does look at my digital footprint what I would like it to say about me would be about my personality and the type of person I am on the inside. I would like it to talk about my goals, to show my creativity and talent I have to offer and about my hobbies or personal life stuff that I would like them to know about who makes me the person I am known for today.

~ by jessicaplume on September 11, 2010.

Leave a comment